If I Were a Tree/ Si yo Fuera un Árbol

A Tree
Let’s see, if I were a tree, I would try very hard to tell thee, climb, and swing and hang on to me.

Oh how happy I would be, the way you would look at me. All my limbs would be starching out to thee, so you would climb on me, and be my friend eternally.

My leaves would shelter you from the great sun by day and by night; I would shelter you from the storm.

Oh please come again and bring all your loving friends to play, I will never fade or go away; I’m here to stay for all to play.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Vaya a ver, si yo fuera un árbol, yo trataría con mucha fuerza de decirla, subidase y balancearme y colgar en mí.

Ah que feliz yo sería, el modo que usted me miraría. Todos mis miembros almidonarían a me, entonces usted subiría en mí, y sería mi amigo eternamente.

Mis hojas le abrigarían del gran sol durante el día y antes de la noche; yo le abrigaría de la tormenta.

Ah por favor venga otra vez y traiga a todos sus amigos cariñosos para jugar, nunca me descoloraré o me marcharé; debo quedarme aquí para todos para jugar.

Leave a Reply

